National Auto Sport Association

National Championships to be at Miller Motorsports Park for 2009 and 2010

The National Auto Sport Association (NASA) announced last night that it will be adding a new location for its National Championship event beginning in 2009. In order to continue to hold the Championship event at a high caliber facility and serve a larger geographic area for its members, NASA is pleased to add Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah as the site for the 2009 and 2010 National Championship events. The addition of the Miller facility to the roster is a key part of a plan which will rotate the event every few years to make it more accessible to a larger group of racers and help continue to attract a greater number of participants. The 2009 event will be NASA's fourth National Championship event and the hope will be to continue the steady growth along with tremendous sponsor support which offered more than $1,000,000.00 in contingency offerings. The Mid Ohio Sports Car Course will remain the East Coast site for the event and NASA will return there for 2011 and 2012 events. National Chairman Ryan Flaherty stated, "This new plan should be a perfect opportunity for our racers across the country to experience Championship level events at two truly world class race tracks." For more information please visit

Back to all news