National Auto Sport Association


Friday, September 17, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, Mazda, Honda Performance Development


Group C Qualifying Race 2, 2:45 p.m. (25 minute race)

Honda Challenge 1 (HC 1)

Honda Challenge 2 (HC 2)


Honda Challenge 1 (HC 1)


Andrie Hartano set the pole position during morning qualifying and then never looked back as he drove his number 88 Acura TSX sponsored by RedZone, Supertech and Wicked Tuning to a flag to flag win during qualifying race 2 for Honda Challenge 1.  Graham Downey, who finished third in the first qualifier, set the fastest lap in the second race as he relentlessly chased Hartano.  Downey was driving his number 8 Honda Civic sponsored by Redstone Motorsports and couldn’t quite get by Hartano.  Brandon Kraus, who won the first qualifying race finished third in his Honda Prelude sponsored by Dave Lang.


Honda Challenge 2 (HC 2)


Jeremy Croiset qualified second in the morning, moved up, then set the fastest lap of the race (2:16.097) and won the second qualifying race for Honda Challenge 2 sponsored by Honda Racing Development.  Jeremy’s Honda CRX was sponsored by Hasport, ASR, Alaniz, and Koni.  John Almazan driving an Acura Integra sponsored by Midnight Performance and Konig Wheels finished in the second spot (he also finished second on Thursday).  Ryan Faherty, driving the number 28 Honda CRX, sponsored by Tein and Hasport, finished on the podium for the second qualifying race in a row with a third place finish.


The two separate qualifying races (one Thursday and one Friday) determine grid positions for NASA National Championship races Saturday and Sunday September 18-19, 2010, at Miller Motorsports Park.



Back to all news