National Auto Sport Association


Thursday, September 16, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, Mazda, Honda Performance Development


Group C Qualifying Race 1, 2:45 p.m. (25 minute race)

Honda Challenge 1 (HC 1)

Honda Challenge 2 (HC 2)


Honda Challenge 1 (HC 1)


Ten cars registered for Honda Challenge 1, sponsored by Honda Racing Development, but only eight made it to grid.  Brandon Kraus, driving the number 9 Honda, sponsored by Dave Lang, won the qualifying race.  Kris McCoy set the fastest lap of the race with a 2:12.599, and came in second.  Graham Downey driving his number 8 Honda Civic, sponsored by Redstone Motorsports, finished third.


Honda Challenge 2 (HC 2)


Nineteen competitors geared up to run the Honda Challenge 2 class, sponsored by Honda Racing Development.  Jonathon Meris, in his number 727 four door Honda sponsored by Midnight Performance, won the qualifying race.  John Almazan in his number 21 Acura Integra also sponsored by Midnight Performance and Konig Wheels earned the second spot.  Ryan Faherty, sponsored by Tein and Hasport, raced hard to the end and earned the final podium spot in the first qualifying race for HC 2.


Two separate qualifying races (one Thursday and one Friday) will determine grid positions for NASA National Championship races, Saturday and Sunday, September 18-19, 2010, at Miller Motorsports Park.



Back to all news