National Auto Sport Association


Thursday, September 16, 2010

Miller Motorsports Park, Tooele, UT

National Auto Sport Association (NASA) 2010 National Championships presented by Toyo Tires.


Sponsored by: Toyo Tires, Hawk Brakes, Mothers Polishes, OG Racing, Sampson Racing Communications, Mazda, Honda Performance Development


Group F Qualifying Race 1, 4:30 p.m. (25 minute race)

Spec Miata


Spec Miata


The largest racing field of the 2010 NASA National Championships is Spec Miata, sponsored by Mazda.  With $8,000 in cold hard cash going to the winner from Toyo Tires and Mazda, along with some other prizes and contingencies 42 drivers registered to compete.  The first qualifying race was tight, as most Spec Miata races are, and the top three finisher’s best lap times were all within a few thousandths of each other.  The win, by less than half a second, went to Dan McKeever driving his number 10 Mazda Miata sponsored by Falcon Graphics and Reynolds Racing.  The second spot went to Sammy Valafar who set the fastest lap in the race with a 2:19.432.  Sammy and his number 77 Mazda Miata was sponsored by  The final podium spot went to hard charger Dean Thomas piloting his white number 72 Mazda Miata sponsored by Evil Genius Racing.


Two separate qualifying races (one Thursday and one Friday) will determine grid positions for NASA National Championship races, Saturday and Sunday, September 18-19, 2010, at Miller Motorsports Park.



Back to all news